Collectors information & Description: 

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos.

 Slowhand is the fifth studio album by English recording artist Eric Clapton, released in November 1977 on RSO Records. The title of the album is Eric's nickname which was given to him by Giorgio Gomelsky.

Music Genre:
Blues / Rock
Album Production Information:
The album: "ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand" was produced by: Glyn Johns with the Robert Stigwood Organisation
Label Information:
Red RSO 2479 201
Media Format:
12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  
Year & Country:
1977 Made in France

Band Members and Musicians on: ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Eric Clapton: Vocals, Guitars
  • Marcy Levy: Vocals
  • Yvonne Elliman: Vocals
  • Carl Radle: Bass Guitar
  • Mel Collins: Saxophone
  • George Terry: Guitar
  • Jamie Oldaker: Drums, Percussion
  • Dick Sims: Keyboard

Track Listing of: "ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand"

The Songs/tracks on "ERIC CLAPTON - Slow Hand" are

  1. "Cocaine" (J.J. Cale) 3:41
  2. "Wonderful Tonight" (Clapton) 3:44
  3. "Lay Down Sally" (Clapton, Marcy Levy, George Terry) 3:56
  4. "Next Time You See Her" (Clapton) 4:01
  5. "We're All The Way" (Don Williams) 2:32
  6. "The Core" (Clapton/Levy) 8:45
  7. "May You Never" (John Martyn) 3:01
  8. "Mean Old Frisco" (Arthur Crudup) 4:42
  9. "Peaches and Diesel" (Clapton, Albhy Galuten) 4:46

ERIC CLAPTON Related Vinyl Records