ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA) 12" LP ALBUM VINYL


Collectors information & Description:

"Rolling Thunder" is the one and only official full-length album released by the "Attila" Heavy Metal band from New York City". The Attila band has been active from 1983 until 1986. After the release of "Rolling Thunder" the band split up.

Album Fact Sheet: ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA)
Music Genre:
 Heavy Metal (Obscure)
Album Production Information:

Produced by Carl Canedy for Rock Candy Music
Recorded at Pyramid Sound Studios, Ithaca, New York
Sound Engineer: Alex Perialas
Assistent Sound Engineer: Peter Bombar
Mastered by Jack Adelman at RCA Studios
Album cover art: Ricky Duburke
Album cover concept by Anthony Tedeschi
Album cover design Spencer Drate/Judith Salavetz
Back cover photo: Mick Rock

Alex Perialas is an American Producer and sound engineer, and owner of the "Pyramid Sound Recording Studios" in Ithaca, and has been responsible for the production and engineering of dozens of Heavy Metal albums during the 1980s. Alex Perialas and Carl Canedy have been working both together on the albums: Anthrax's "Spreading the Disease" , "Fistful of Metal", Overkill's "Feel The Fire", "E-X-E - Stricken by Might"

  Carl Canedy is a musician and music record producer. He is mainly known as co-founder and playing drums in "The Rods" and has played drums in bands called: "Canedy", "Killen", "The Jeffrey James Band", "Canedy, Feinstein, Bordonaro & Caudle" He has also been producer of some great heavy metal bands like: Manowar, Anthrax, Helstar, TT Quick, E-X-E, Overkill. Carl Canedy and Alex Perialas worked both together on the albums: Anthrax's "Spreading the Disease" , "Fistful of Metal", Overkill's "Feel The Fire", "E-X-E - Stricken by Might".

Jack Adelman is a mastering engineer who has mastered duing the 1980s "See You in Hell (LP)" by "Grim Reaper", "Rolling Thunder" by "Attila", "Stricken by Might" by "E-X-E (USA)", and "Children of Madness" by "Battlezone".

  Mick Rock is a British photographer best known for his iconic shots of rock and roll legends such as Queen , David Bowie , Syd Barrett, Lou Reed, Iggy Pop and The Stooges, Geordie, The Sex Pistols, The Ramones, Joan Jett, Talking Heads , Roxy Music , Crossfade, Thin Lizzy, Mötley Crüe , and Blondie. Often referred to as "The Man Who Shot the Seventies", most of the memorable images of David Bowie as Ziggy Stardust were shot by Mick Rock, in his capacity as Bowie's official photographer.

Heavy Metal bands he has photographed include: Attila, Def Leppard , Doro , Fates Warning, Hallows Eve, Piece Dogs, Riot V, Thin Lizzy, Voivod , Yngwie J. Malmsteen.

Label Information:
 Shattered Records – PAL-1215
Record Format:
 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
  1986 Manufactured in the USA

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA)"

The imperfections on the photos below are caused by the reflection of the light on the shrink wrap. There imperfections are NOT on the album cover itself

A0554 ATTILA Rolling Thunder 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA)"

A0554 ATTILA Rolling Thunder  

Photo of "ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA)" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0554 ATTILA Rolling Thunder  

Photo of "ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA)" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0554 ATTILA Rolling Thunder  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA)

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Vincent Paul - Lead Vocals, Bass
  • John DeLeon - Lead Guitars
  • A.T. Solder - Drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA)"

The detailed tracklist of this record "ATTILA - Rolling Thunder (USA)" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Turn Up The Power 2:33
  2. Urban Commandos 2:52
  3. March Of Kings 5:13
  4. Defcon 1/Thermonuclear Warrior 6:21
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Rolling Thunder 3:31
  2. Wild 2:59
  3. School's Out 3:27
  4. Chains Around Heaven 3:47
  5. Tryst

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery