Collectors information & Description: 

This album "ALCATRAZZ - Disturbing the Peace" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

"Disturbing the Peace" is the second studio album by Alcatrazz, and is the only one featuring Steve Vai on guitar

Music Genre:  Rock 
Production information:

The album: "ALCATRAZZ - Disturbing the Peace" was produced by: Eddie Kramer for Remarkable Productions

  Edwin H. "Eddie" Kramer (a recording producer and engineer). Kramer has collaborated with several artists now in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, including the Beatles  ,  David Bowie  ,  Eric Clapton  ,  Jimi Hendrix  ,  The Kinks, Kiss  ,  Led Zeppelin  ,  the Rolling Stones    and    Carlos Santana . Kramer has also been responsible for the production and engineering of Heavy Metal bands like: Anthrax  ,  Icon  ,  Kiss  ,  Loudness  ,  TT Quick.

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Eddie Kramer, Laul Levy, John Begoshian

This album was recorded at: Cherokee Studios, Hollywood, California - Skyline Studios, Topanga, California

Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, New York City

George Marino (1947-2012)  Senior Mastering Engineer at Sterling Sound N.Y.C. , he was probable the most experienced sound mastering engineer in the world and has mastered hundreds of discs in all music genres. . Jump to a list that covers the Heavy Metal albums he has mastered during the 1980s

Album cover design: Tim Owens, Dyer/Kahn

Album cover photography: Ron Slenzak

Label Information:  Capitol ST-12385
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1985 Made in USA

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "ALCATRAZZ - Disturbing the Peace"



Inner Sleeve   of "ALCATRAZZ - Disturbing the Peace" Album




Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: ALCATRAZZ - Disturbing the Peace

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Graham Bonnett - Vocals

      Graham Bonnet an English rock singer and songwriter. He has recorded and performed as a solo artist and as a member of several hard rock and heavy metal bands including: The Marbles, Rainbow, Alcatrazz, Impellitteri, Michael Schenker Group, Southern Comfort, The Blue Sect, The Graham Bonnet Set, The Party Boys.

  • Steve Vai - Guitars
  • Jimmy Waldo - Keyboards
  • Gary Shea - Bass
  • Jan Uvena - Drums, Percussion

Complete Track-listing of the album "ALCATRAZZ - Disturbing the Peace"

The detailed tracklist of this record "ALCATRAZZ - Disturbing the Peace" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. God Blessed Video
  2. Mercy
  3. Will You Be Home Tonight
  4. Wire and Wood
  5. Desert Diamond
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Stripper
  2. Painted Lover
  3. Lighter Shade of Green
  4. Sons and Lovers
  5. Skyfire
  6. Breaking the Heart of the City