SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS 12" Vinyl LP Album

includes Original Inner Sleeve with lyrics of all the songs performed on this album.

Embossed "W" logo on back of sleeve, bottom-right.


High Resolution Photo #1 SLAYER Reign Blood
Collectors information & Description: 

"Reign in Blood" is the third studio album and the major label debut by the American thrash metal band Slayer. It was released on October 7, 1986 . The album was the band's first collaboration with record producer Rick Rubin, whose input helped the band's sound evolve. "Reign in Blood" was universally well received by both critics and fans, and was responsible for bringing Slayer to the attention of a mainstream metal audience. Kerrang! magazine described the record as "the heaviest album of all time," and a breakthrough in thrash metal and speed metal. Alongside Metallica's "Master of Puppets", Anthrax's "Among the Living "and Megadeth's "Peace Sells... but Who's Buying?", "Reign in Blood" is considered one of the most influential heavy metal albums of all time, thrash metal in particular.  

Music Genre:
Thrash Metal 
Album Production Information:

The album: "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " was produced by: Rick Rubin and Slayer

  Rick Rubin (real-name: Fredrick Jay Rubin) Executive Producer of top Thrash Metal bands like: Danzer, Metallica and Slayer .

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Andy Wallace.

Mastered by Howie Weinberg

  Howie Weinberg has during his career mastered hundreds of records in all kinds of musical genres. For the Heavy Metal music genre he has mastered for bands like: Anthrax, Celtic Frost, Cro-Mags, Danzig, Manowar, Meliah Rage, Overkill, Ozzy Osbourne, Riot V, Scorpions, Sepultura, Slayer, White Zombie and many many others.

This album was recorded at: Los Angeles.

Mixed at New Fresh N.Y..C. (New York City)

Album cover design: Stephen Byram.

Illustration Larry W. Carroll

Album cover photography: Charly Rinne

  Charly Rinne ( Producer, Photographer ) First Chief Editor of the Germany Heavy Metal magazine "Metal Hammer" from 1984 until 1986. Rinne has been executive producer, producer and photographer for a dozen of German Heavy Metal during the late 1980s. Here is a list Rinne has worked for.

Label Information:
Geffen Records 924 131
Media Format:
12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
1986 Europe

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS "

High Resolution Photo #1 SLAYER Reign Blood

Album Back Cover  Photo of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS "

High Resolution Photo #2 SLAYER Reign Blood  

Inner Sleeve   of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " Album

High Resolution Photo #3 SLAYER Reign Blood

Photo of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " Album's Inner Sleeve  

High Resolution Photo #4 SLAYER Reign Blood

Photo of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " 12" LP Record - Side One:

High Resolution Photo #5 SLAYER Reign Blood  

Photo of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " 12" LP Record - Side Two:

High Resolution Photo #6 SLAYER Reign Blood  

Note: the pictures on this page are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans are available on request. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone )

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Kerry King - Guitar

      Kerry King (real-name: Kerry Ray King) born in Los Angeles, California, June 1963, Guitarist and co-founder of the American Thrash Metal band Slayer. He has been performing with Slayer since 1981. During 1984 Kerry King performed as a substitute guitarist with the American Speed/Thrash Metal band " Megadeth ".

  • Jeff Hanneman (1964-2013) - Guitar

      Jeff Hanneman (real-name: Jeffrey John Hanneman) was born in Oakland, California in January 1964 and founding member of the American Thrash Metal band: Slayer. He performs with Slayer from 1981 until his death in 2013 due to health issues.

  • Tom Araya - Vocals, Bass

      Tom Araya , (real-name: Tomás Enrique Araya Díaz), lead vocals, bass guitar player was born in Viña del Mar (1961) and founding member of the American Thrash Metal band "Slayer". Tom Araya has active in Slayer since it's formatin in 1981. Before forming Slayer, Tom Araya was in a band called "Tradewinds".

  • Dave Lombardo - Drums

      Dave Lombardo (Full-name: David Vincent Lombardo) is a drummer and together with Jeff Hanneman and Kerry King founding member of the American Thrash Metal band "Slayer". He played with Slayer during the periods 1982-1986,1987-1992,2001-2013. Dave Lombardo has performed with "Mike Patton" from "Faith No More" in a couple of bands, these bands are: "Dead Cross", "Fantômas". Bands in which Lombardo has performed include: Dead Cross, Escape, Fantômas, Grip Inc., Melvins, Pap Smear, Philm, Sabotage, Slayer , Suicidal Tendencies, Testament, Voodoocult.

Complete Track-listing of the album "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS "

The detailed tracklist of this record "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Angel of Death
  2. Piece by Piece
  3. Necrophobic
  4. Altar of Sacrifice
  5. Jesus Saves
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Criminally
  2. Insane
  3. Reborn
  4. Epidemic
  5. Postmortem
  6. Raining Blood

SLAYER Discography

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery