Savatage Hall of Mountain King 12" Vinyl LP

Music Genre:
Progressive Heavy Metal Music

Collector's info: 

This album shows the beginning of Savatage's progressive tendencies as they explore new forms of expression in their music. Many fans consider this album the original turning point in their musical identity, distinguishing between the old and new Savatage.

Album Production: 

Produced by Paul O'Neill .(Paul O'Neill was inhouse producer/sound engineer for Atlantic Records)

Sound/recording engineer: James A. Ball, Joe Henahan

Bob Defrin - Art Direction

  Bob Defrin - As director, graphic designer and head of art for Atlantic records, Bob Defrin has been responsible for the album covers of many Heavy Metal bands during the 1980s.

  The list of Hard Rock or Heavy Metal albums he produced between 1980-1990 is here


Album cover design: Gary Smith

Jack Skinner - Mastering Engineer

  Jack Skinner is a well-known mastering engineer, working at "Sterling Sound, New York City". During the 1980's he has mastered many albums for Heavy Metal bands, some of them include: Metallica , Exciter , Savatage , Anthrax and many others.


Label Information:
Atlantic 781 775-1 (781775)
Media Format:
12" Vinyl LP Gramophone
Year & Country:
1987 Made in Germany

Album cover photos of : Savatage Hall of Mountain King

Photo of Front Cover 
Savatage Hall of Mountain King 12" Vinyl LP 
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
Savatage Hall of Mountain King 12" Vinyl LP  
Photo of Record Label 
Savatage Hall of Mountain King 12" Vinyl LP 
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: Savatage Hall of Mountain King

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jon Oliva - Vocals, Piano
  • Criss Oliva - Guitars
  • Steve 'Doc' Wacholz - Drums
  • Johnny Lee Middleton

Track Listing of: Savatage Hall of Mountain King

  • 24 Hours Ago 4:56
  • Beyond the Doors of the Dark 5:07
  • Legions 4:57
  • Strange Wings 3:45
  • Prelude to Madness 3:13
  • Hall of the Mountain King 5:55
  • The Price You Pay 3:51
  • White Witch 3:31
  • Last Dawn 1:07
  • Devastation 3:37

SAVATAGE Discography

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery