Judas Priest Painkiller with booklet 12" Vinyl LP

Album cover photos of : Judas Priest Painkiller with booklet

Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collector's info: 

This album includes a 28-page 12" booklet with tons of colour photos and tour-information

is the1990 gold-certifed album by British heavy metal band Judas Priest. The album was recorded at Miraval Studios, Brignoles, France in early 1990, and mixed at Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, the Netherlands later that year 

Music Genre:
English Heavy Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "Painkiller" was produced by: Chris Tsangarides

  Christopher Andrew "Chris" Tsangarides is a British Grammy-nominated record producer, sound engineer, and mixer. He is best known for his work with many heavy metal bands, including Judas Priest, Anvil, Gary Moore, Thin Lizzy, Helloween, Angra, Anthem, Yngwie Malmsteen and Tygers of Pan Tang.

 During the 80s and up to the 90s, Tsangarides became famous on the hard rock and heavy metal scene for the quality of his job and for having produced signature albums, like Anvil's Metal on Metal in 1982, Thin Lizzy's acclaimed final studio release Thunder and Lightning in 1983 and the Grammy nominated Painkiller by Judas Priest in 1990. He worked in those years with Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, Helloween, Y&T, Tygers of Pan Tang, Anthem, Sinner, King Diamond, Ian Gillan and produced also Bruce Dickinson's first solo album Tattooed Millionaire (1990).


Label Information:
Red CBS 467290
Media Format:
12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 440 gram  
Year & Country:
1990 Made in Holland  

Band Members and Musicians on: Judas Priest Painkiller with booklet

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Rob Halford - Lead vocals (Rob Halford (Full-name Robert John Arthur Halford) - Singer with the British Heavy Metal band "Judas Priest" from 1973 until today.)
  • K.K. Downing - Lead Guitars (K.K. Downing (Full-name Kenneth Downing, Jr) played guitars in "Judas Priest" from 1970 until 2011 and producing several of their albums.)
  • Glen Tipton - Lead Guitars (Glen Tipton guitarist with Judas Priest from 1974 until present.)
  • Ian Hill - Bass Guitar (Ian Hill (Full-name Ian Frank Hill) plays Bass with the British Heavy Metal band Judas Priest since 1970 and has also been producing several of Judas Priest's album.)
  • Scott Travis - Drums
  • Don Airey - Keyboards on "A Touch of Evil"

Track Listing of: "Painkiller"

The Song/tracks on "Painkiller" are

  • Painkiller 6:06
  • Hell Patrol 3:37
  • All Guns Blazing 3:58
  • Leather Rebel 3:35
  • Metal Meltdown 4:48
  • Night Crawler 5:45
  • Between the Hammer & the Anvil 4:49
  • A Touch of Evil (Halford, Downing, Tipton, Chris Tsangarides) 5:45
  • Battle Hymn 0:58
  • One Shot at Glory 6:49

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery