DESTRUCTION - Release From Agony 12" Vinyl LP Album

"Release from Agony" is the third full-length album by Destruction. It was the first Destruction full-length album to feature four members. This album "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony" includes the original custom made inner sleeve (OIS) with album production details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

High Resolution Photo #1 DESTRUCTION Release From Agony

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Album Fact Sheet: DESTRUCTION Release From Agony
Music Genre: Thrash Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony" was produced by: Kalle Trap

  Kalle Trapp (real name: Karl Heinz Trapp) a producer, sound engineer and musician from Germany, who worked from the Karo Musikstudio (Münster, Germany) and has been working for albums of "Angel Dust", "Blind Guardian", "Destruction", "Iron Angel", "Mad Max", Paganini, Paradox, Pestilence, Samain, Saxon, Sortilege and many others

Album cover design: Guido Glöckler

Album Illustration: Joachim Luetke

Joachim Luetke a painter, sculptor from German origin and now living in Vienna, Austria. In the 1980s known for his album covers for Destruction, "Mekong Delta" and Rage. In later periods he did album covers for bands like "Dimmu Borgir" , "Kreator", etc.

Record Company / Catalog number / Label:  Steamhammer SH 0076
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1987 Made in Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony"

High Resolution Photo #1 DESTRUCTION Release From Agony

Album Back Cover  Photo of "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony"

High Resolution Photo #2 DESTRUCTION Release From Agony  

Inner Sleeve   of "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony" Album

High Resolution Photo #3 DESTRUCTION Release From Agony  

Photo of "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony" 12" LP Record - Side One:

High Resolution Photo #4 DESTRUCTION Release From Agony  

Photo of "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

High Resolution Photo #5 DESTRUCTION Release From Agony  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album.Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DESTRUCTION Release From Agony

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Schmier - Lead Vocals, Bass

    Schmier (real-name: Marcel Schirmer) vocals and bass player with the German Thrash Metal band "Destruction". He was one of the founding members of Destruction, which he left around 1989 to from the German Metal band "Headhunter" (not to be confused with Swiss band with the same name. Around 1999 he rejoined Destruction. Bands he has sung and played in are: Bassinvaders, Destruction, Headhunter (DEU), Pänzer (DEU).

  • Mike Sifringer - Guitars

    Mike (Michael) Sifringer, guitarist with the German Thrash Metal band "Destruction" since 1982.

  • Harry Wilkens - Guitars

    Harry Wilkens (full name: Harald Heinrich Wilkens) - Guitarist with Destruction from 1987 until 1990.

  • Oliver Kaiser - Drums

    Oliver Kaiser - Drums with Destruction from 1987 until 1999.

Complete Track-listing of the album "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony"

The detailed tracklist of this record "DESTRUCTION Release From Agony" is:

  1. Beyond Eternity
  2. Release From Agony
  3. Dissatisfied Existence
  4. Sign Of Fear
  5. Unconscious Ruins
  6. Incriminated
  7. Our Oppression
  8. Survive To Die

Interactive Concept Map of DESTRUCTION Release From Agony


DESTRUCTION - Infernal Overkil
Thumbnail Of  DESTRUCTION - Infernal Overkil album front cover
SteamHammer SH 0029   , 1985 , Germany

"Infernal Overkill" is the first full length album released by the German Heavy Metal band: Destruction.

For Sale
DESTRUCTION - Sentence Of Death
Picture Of  DESTRUCTION - Sentence Of Death album front cover
Steamhammer SH 0020 , 1984 , Germany

Sentence Of Death is the first official release by thrash metal band Destruction, released in 1984. The album's characteristic mix of thrash riffs with black metal influences has sometimes been dubbed Black thrash.

For Sale


Help / Shipping Info | Contact Us | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery